Schwarz Conducts Prokofiev and Shostakovich

Gerard Schwarz, conductor
Alexander Toradze, piano
Seattle Symphony

Daron Hagen: Five Sky Interludes from Amelia (World Premiere)
Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26 download audio sample
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 8 in C minor, Op. 65 download audio sample

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s new Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for up to two children between the ages of 8 and 18, when accompanied by a paying adult. Companion tickets are available by phone or in person through the Seattle Symphony Ticket Office in Benaroya Hall, beginning three weeks prior to the concert.

Pre-Concert Lecture

"Shostakovich and the Symphonies of War"
Pre-concert Talk one hour prior to performance
Presented by Claudia Jensen, Affiliate Instructor at the University of Washington Slavic Department

» Program Notes

This concert is sponsored by Perkins Coie.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Apr. 26, 2012 7:30 PM 
Apr. 28, 2012 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.