Jesús López-Cobos Conducts Capriccio espagnol

Jesús López-Cobos, conductor
Elisa Barston, violin
Seattle Symphony

R. Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20 download audio sample
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 download audio sample
Turina: Danzas fantásticas, Op. 22 download audio sample
Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio espagnol, Op. 34 download audio sample

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s new Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for up to two children.

Leonidas Kavakos has regretfully withdrawn from his performances of Korngold’s Violin Concerto on June 7, 9 & 10 due to illness. He is replaced by Seattle Symphony Principal Second Violin Elisa Barston, who will perform the Prokofiev.

Pre-Concert Lecture

"Passionate Hispanic Bravura of Richard Strauss and Rimsky-Korsakov"
Pre-concert Talk one hour prior to performance
Presented by Ernesto Alorda, Seattle Opera Community and Artist Relations Manager

» Program Notes

Saturday’s concert is sponsored by Microsoft.

"Ask the Artist" on Thursday, June 7, in the Samuel & Althea Stroum Grand Lobby following the concert. Guest: Jesús López-Cobos

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Jun. 7, 2012 7:30 PM 
Jun. 9, 2012 8:00 PM 
Jun. 10, 2012 2:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.