Rush Hour: Schumann's Symphony No. 4

Roberto Abbado, conductor
David Gordon, trumpet
Seattle Symphony

Schubert/Berio: Rendering download audio sample
Jolivet: Concertino for Trumpet download audio sample
Schumann: Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Op. 120 download audio sample

Seattle Symphony’s Rush Hour series is an affordable, low-stress way to begin your weekend. With an earlier start time and no intermission, these concerts will keep you out of gridlock. Come at 5:30pm for specialty drinks and small plates by Wolfgang Puck Catering.

» Program Notes

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Feb. 17, 2012 7:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.