Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto

Neeme Järvi, conductor
Arabella Steinbacher, violin
Seattle Symphony

Tchaikovsky: Suite from The Snow Maiden download audio sample
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35 download audio sample
Prokofiev: Symphony No. 6 in E-flat minor, Op. 111 download audio sample

Acclaimed conductor Neeme Järvi leads an all-Russian program, featuring one of the crown jewels of the violin repertoire.

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for children. Family Connections tickets are available starting three weeks prior to the concert.

» Program Notes

Pre-concert Talk presented one hour prior to each performance. Ask the Artist to follow the Saturday night concert. Both events free with ticket purchase.

Thursday sponsored by Microsoft

Friday sponsored by the Snoqualmie Tribe

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Nov. 1, 2012 7:30 PM 
Nov. 2, 2012 12:00 PM 
Nov. 3, 2012 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.