Saint-Saëns' "Organ" Symphony

Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Seattle Symphony

Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde download audio sample
Wagner: Overture and Venusberg Music from Tannhäuser download audio sample
Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78, “Organ” download audio sample

Seattle Symphony pulls out all the stops for Saint-Saëns' mighty "Organ" Symphony, conducted by Ludovic Morlot.

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for children. Family Connections tickets are available starting three weeks prior to the concert.

» Program Notes

Pre-concert Talk presented one hour prior to each performance. Ask the Artist to follow the Saturday night concert. Both events free with ticket purchase.

The Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts on June 27–30 are dedicated to PONCHO.

Thursday's concert sponsored by Microsoft.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Jun. 27, 2013 7:30 PM 
Jun. 29, 2013 8:00 PM 
Jun. 30, 2013 2:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Hear the Seattle Symphony's Watjen Concert Organ in this Performance.