Hilary Hahn Plays Sibelius

Xian Zhang, conductor
Hilary Hahn, violin
Seattle Symphony

Sibelius: Overture to Karelia, Op. 10 download audio sample
Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47 download audio sample
Pascal Zavaro: La Bataille de San Romano (U.S. Premiere)
Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92 download audio sample

Grammy Award-winning violinist Hilary Hahn performs Sibelius' exquisite Violin Concerto.

» Program Notes

Pre-Concert Talk presented one hour prior to each performance. Free with ticket purchase.

Pascal Zavaro’s La Bataille de San Romano was co-commissioned by the Seattle Symphony and the Orchestre National de France.

Hilary Hahn’s performances generously underwritten by Ilene and Elwood Hertzog through the Seattle Symphony’s Guest Artists Circle.

Thursday’s concert sponsored by the Northwest Cadillac Dealer Group.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Apr. 25, 2013 7:30 PM 
Apr. 27, 2013 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.