Stravinsky's Firebird Suite

HK Gruber, conductor
Michael A. Werner, percussion
Seattle Symphony

Antheil: A Jazz Symphony
HK Gruber: Percussion Concerto, Rough Music download audio sample
Bernstein: Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront download audio sample
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919 version) download audio sample

From the Infernal Dance of King Kashchei to its shimmering finale, Stravinsky's famous Firebird Suite is as electrifying today as it was at its 1910 premiere.

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for children. Family Connections tickets are available starting three weeks prior to concert.

» Program Notes

Pre-concert Talk presented one hour prior to each performance. Free with ticket purchase.

Michael A. Werner’s performance is generously underwritten by Diana P. Friedman through the Seattle Symphony’s Principal Musicians Circle.

Saturday's concert sponsored by Microsoft.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Apr. 18, 2013 7:30 PM 
Apr. 20, 2013 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.