Tchaikovsky and Sibelius

Thomas Søndergård, conductor
Efe Baltacıgil, cello
Seattle Symphony

Mussorgsky: A Night on Bald Mountain download audio sample
Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33 download audio sample
Sibelius: Symphony No. 1 in E minor, Op. 39 download audio sample

Seattle Symphony Principal Cellist Efe Baltacıgil takes center stage as the soloist in Tchaikovsky's elegant Variations on a Rococo Theme.

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for children. Family Connections tickets are available starting three weeks prior to the concert.

» Program Notes

Efe Baltacıgill's appearance is generously underwritten by Dr. Kennan H. Hollingsworth and Jon & Patricia Rosen through the Seattle Symphony's Principal Musicians Circle.

Pre-concert Talk presented one hour prior to each performance. Ask the Artist on Thursday, October 4, in the Samuel & Althea Stroum Grand Lobby following the concert. Both events free with ticket purchase.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Oct. 4, 2012 7:30 PM 
Oct. 6, 2012 8:00 PM 
Oct. 7, 2012 2:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.