Brahms' Symphony No. 4

Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Nicholas Angelich, piano
Seattle Symphony

Elliott Carter: Instances (World Premiere)
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98 download audio sample
Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54 download audio sample
Rossini: William Tell Overture download audio sample

Don't miss Instances, a world premiere by iconic American composer Elliott Carter, commissioned by the Seattle Symphony. Carter wrote this new work as a special gift to Ludovic Morlot in his new role as the Orchestra's Music Director.

The Seattle Symphony’s Family Connections program offers free companion tickets for children, starting three weeks prior to each Masterworks concert.

» Program Notes

Elliott Carter's Instances is co-commissioned by the Seattle Symphony and the Tanglewood Music Center.

The Seattle Symphony’s premieres of new works by American composers Elliott Carter and John Luther Adams are supported in part by a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts.

Nicholas Angelich's performance generously underwritten by the Children Count Foundation through the Seattle Symphony's Guest Artists Circle.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Feb. 7, 2013 7:30 PM 
Feb. 9, 2013 8:00 PM 
Feb. 10, 2013 2:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.