Mendelssohn's Piano Concerto No. 1

Jun Märkl, conductor
HJ Lim, piano
Seattle Symphony

Stravinsky: Suite from Pulcinella download audio sample
Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25 download audio sample
Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major, K. 543 download audio sample

"HJ Lim's playing does everything one could possibly want and so much more ... Go see her ... and fall head over heels in love with her." -The Telegraph

Wyckoff Masterworks Season concerts are part of the Seattle Symphony’s Family Connections program, which offers free companion tickets for children. Family Connections tickets are available starting three weeks prior to the concert.

» Program Notes

HJ Lim’s performance is generously underwritten by Douglas F. King through the Seattle Symphony’s Guest Artists Circle.

Pre-concert Talk presented one hour prior to each performance. Free with ticket purchase.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Jan. 10, 2013 7:30 PM 
Jan. 12, 2013 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.