Gil Shaham Plays Mozart

Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Seattle Symphony

Mozart: Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525 download audio sample
Haydn: Symphony No. 49 in F minor,"La Passione" download audio sample
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major download audio sample

Hailed by The New York Times as "one of today's pre-eminent violinists," Gil Shaham returns to Benaroya Hall to perform Mozart's spirited final Violin Concerto with Ludovic Morlot. PLUS! Hear the Orchestra's string players take on Mozart's ever-popular Eine kleine Nachtmusic.

» Program Notes

The Mainly Mozart series is sponsored by Russell Investments.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Oct. 25, 2012 7:30 PM 
Oct. 27, 2012 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.