Bach & Telemann

Matthew Halls, conductor
Seattle Symphony

Handel: Overture to The Occasional Oratorio download audio sample
Rameau: Suite from Pigmalion download audio sample
Handel: Concerto grosso in B-flat major, Op. 3, No. 2, HWV 313 download audio sample
Telemann: Wassermusik, "Hamburger Ebb und Flut" (“Water Music: Hamburg River’s Ebb and Flow”) download audio sample
J.S. Bach: Suite No. 4 in D major for Orchestra, BWV 1069 download audio sample

British conductor Matthew Halls makes his Seattle Symphony debut conducting masterworks by Handel, Telemann and J.S. Bach. The Oxford graduate, who then taught at the prestigious university for five years, is a bright young star in England’s impressive early music movement.

This Baroque & Wine series concert features a pre-concert wine tasting event from 6:30 to 7:45 p.m. in the Samuel & Althea Stroum Grand Lobby. $10 for four pours.

» Program Notes

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Jan. 18, 2013 8:00 PM 
Jan. 19, 2013 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.