Vivaldi's The Four Seasons

Emma McGrath, conductor/violin

Vivaldi: Concerto in G major for String Orchestra, RV 151, "Alla rustica" download audio sample
Handel: Concerto grosso in E minor, Op. 6, No. 3 download audio sample
Handel: Concerto grosso in F major, Op. 6, No. 2 download audio sample
Vivaldi: Le quattro stagioni ("The Four Seasons"), Op. 8 download audio sample

With spring just around the corner, the Seattle Symphony presents Vivaldi’s perennial masterwork, The Four Seasons. Associate Concertmaster Emma McGrath will perform the solo violin role on this supremely popular concerto, which paints vivid musical descriptions of the weather and character of each distinct time of year.

Wolfgang Puck Catering wine tasting events in the Grand Lobby before each concert from 6:30 to 7:45pm. $10 for four pours.

» Program Notes

Emma McGrath’s performances are generously underwritten by Bob and Sue Collett through the Seattle Symphony’s Principal Musicians Circle.

Friday’s concert sponsored by Wells Fargo Private Bank.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Mar. 8, 2013 8:00 PM 
Mar. 9, 2013 8:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.