Rachmaninov Festival 1

Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Yeol eum Son, piano
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano
Seattle Symphony

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1 in F-sharp minor, Op. 1 download audio sample
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18 download audio sample

Over two nights, four rising stars will take the stage with Ludovic Morlot to perform the full cycle of Rachmaninov's piano concertos, each giving fresh new perspective to some of the most challenging works in the repertoire.

South-Korean pianist Yeol eum Son opens the performance with Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 1. She will be followed by British pianist Benjamin Grosvenor, who will perform Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto.

» Program Notes

Rach Fest is sponsored by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Yeol eum Son’s and Benjamin Grosvenor’s performances are generously underwritten by James and Sherry Raisbeck through the Seattle Symphony’s Guest Artists Circle.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Jan. 3, 2013 7:30 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.