Brahms & Medtner

Recital Hall*

Natasha Bazhanov, violin
Cecilia Poellein Buss, violin
Artur Girsky, violin
Mikhail Shmidt, violin
Jeannie Wells Yablonsky, violin
Susan Gulkis Assadi, viola
Allison Farkas, viola
Thane Lewis, viola
Julie Whitton, viola
Meeka Quan DiLorenzo, cello
Roberta Hansen Downey, cello
Kimberly Russ, piano
Byron Schenkman, piano

Medtner: Piano Quintet in C major download audio sample
Scriabin: Piano Sonata No. 4 in F-sharp minor, Op. 30 download audio sample
Schnittke: Trio for Violin, Viola and Cello download audio sample
Brahms: String Sextet No. 1 in B-flat major, Op. 18 download audio sample

Hear the talented musicians of the Seattle Symphony in the intimate Illsley Ball Nordstrom Recital Hall as they join together to present chamber works by Brahms, Medtner and more.

» Program Notes

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Nov. 4, 2012 2:00 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.