Nobuyuki Tsujii Plays Debussy and Chopin

Recital Hall*

Nobuyuki Tsujii, piano

Debussy: Two Arabesques download audio sample
Debussy: Suite bergamasque download audio sample
Debussy: Estampes ("Prints") download audio sample
Debussy: L'isle joyeuse ("The Happy Island") download audio sample
Chopin: Waltz No. 1 in E-flat major, Op. 18, “Grande valse brilliant download audio sample
Chopin: Scherzo No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 31 download audio sample
Chopin: Polonaise-Fantasy in A-flat major, Op.61 download audio sample
Chopin: Polonaise in A-flat major, Op.53, "Heroique" download audio sample

Rising-star pianist Nobuyuki Tsujii - whose gold medal performance at the 2009 Van Cliburn competition was critically acclaimed as "absolutely miraculous" - performs virtuosic solo piano works by Debussy and Chopin.

Performance does not include the Seattle Symphony.

» Program Notes

This concert is sponsored by Acucela.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates
Jan. 22, 2013 7:30 PM 

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.