Rachmaninov's Second Symphony

Stéphane Denève, conductor
Paul Lewis, piano
Seattle Symphony

James MacMillan: The Death of Oscar (U.S. Premiere)
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, Op. 37 download audio sample
Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27 download audio sample

Pre-concert Talk one hour prior to performance. Ask the Artist on Saturday, April 19, in the Samuel & Althea Stroum Grand Lobby following the concert. Both events free with concert ticket.

» Program Notes

James MacMillan’s The Death of Oscar was co-commissioned by Stéphane Denève and the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra of SWR, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the Seattle Symphony Orchestra.

Paul Lewis’ performances generously underwritten by Douglas F. King through the Seattle Symphony’s Guest Artists Circle.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.