Schwarz Conducts Strauss

Gerard Schwarz, conductor
William Wolfram, piano
Seattle Symphony

R. Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20 download audio sample
R. Strauss: Burleske in D minor download audio sample
R. Strauss: Suite from Divertimento, Op. 86 download audio sample
R. Strauss / arr. Schwarz: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59 download audio sample

Conductor Laureate Gerard Schwarz pays tribute to the decadent music of Richard Strauss in an all-Strauss program, highlighted by pianist William Wolfram.

» Program Notes

Pre-concert Talk one hour prior to performance. Free with concert ticket.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.