Haydn & Tchaikovsky

Alastair Willis, conductor
Pavel Gomziakov, cello
Seattle Symphony

Elgar: Serenade in E minor for Strings, Op. 20 download audio sample
Haydn: Cello Concerto in C major for Cello and Orchestra, H. VIIb:1 download audio sample
Mozart / Haydn: Symphony No. 37 in G major, K. 444/425a download audio sample
Tchaikovsky: Serenade in C major for Strings, Op. 48 download audio sample

» Program Notes

Pre-concert Talk one hour prior to performances. Ask the Artist on Saturday, October 26, in the Samuel & Althea Stroum Grand Lobby following the concert. Guests: Alastair Willis, Pavel Gomziakov. Free with concert ticket.

Media Sponsor for Thursday's concert is KEXP.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.