Tchaikovsky's "Pathétique"

Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Tomoko Mukaiyama, piano
Seattle Symphony

Rimsky-Korsakov: Suite from The Snow Maiden download audio sample
Alexander Raskatov: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, “Night Butterflies” (U.S. Premiere)
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74, “Pathétique“ download audio sample

Pre-concert Talk one hour prior to performances. Free with concert ticket.

Beginning at 6pm on Saturday, there will be a panel discussion with world-renowned Russian music scholars.

In conjunction with these concerts, the Seattle Symphony presents CREATIVE DIASPORA: ÉMIGRÉ COMPOSERS FROM THE FORMER USSR, a two-day symposium featuring some of the world’s most renowned musicologists and critics.

» Program Notes

Tomoko Mukaiyama’s performance generously underwritten by The Atsuhiko and Ina Goodwin Tateuchi Foundation through the Seattle Symphony’s Guest Artists Circle.

This performance supported in part by a grant from The French-American Fund for Contemporary Music, a program of FACE with major support from the Cultural Services of the French Embassy, SACEM, Institut Français, the Florence Gould Foundation, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.