TchaikFest! Tchaikovsky's Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor
Boris Giltburg, piano
Alexander Lubyantsev, piano
Seattle Symphony

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major, Op. 44 download audio sample
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23 download audio sample

Stunning melodies, rich harmonies and an incomparable sense of passion have earned Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky a lasting place in the hearts of music lovers the world over. The Seattle Symphony and guest conductor Carlos Miguel Prieto present TchaikFest!; a rare opportunity to fully immerse yourself in the breathtaking music of Tchaikovsky and experience all four instrumental concertos performed over two nights.

» Program Notes

Alexander Lubyantsev’s performance generously underwritten by Sue and Bob Collett through the Seattle Symphony Guest Artists Circle.

Boris Giltburg's performance generously underwritten by James & Sherry Raisbeck.

Sponsored by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Bookmark and Share

Subscribers: To receive your discount, please login with your promotion code before selecting concerts. If you do not have an account or are unsure of your login information, please call the Ticket Office for assistance at 206.215.4747.

Performance Dates

*All concerts are held in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium unless otherwise noted.