Browse by Date

 

Browse by Type

Berlioz Requiem

Masterworks >

Berlioz’s Requiem shakes the earth below and soars to the heavens above, all while surrounding us with a profusion of orchestral and choral colors. This glorious work unites the spiritual and physical aspects of sound like nothing else in music.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 9 November, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 11 November, 2017 8:00PM

Handel Messiah

Holidays >

A triumph of music and text, Handel’s Messiah is a matchless December tradition. The exquisite choral writing and the exultant “Hallelujah” chorus — featuring the Seattle Symphony, Chorale and a strong cast of soloists — honor Handel’s greatest work.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 15 December, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 16 December, 2017 1:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 16 December, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 17 December, 2017 2:00PM

Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Holidays >

The beauty and drama of Beethoven’s monumental Ninth Symphony is alternately awe-inspiring and uplifting, with the Ode to Joy the crowning jewel atop this transformative piece. Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony for the ages is a wonderful way to end the year.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 28 December, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Friday, 29 December, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 30 December, 2017 8:00PM

Carmina burana

Masterworks >

Come feast upon this musical extravaganza, starting with the exuberant mischief and flamenco flair of Manuel de Falla’s The Three-Cornered Hat. In the deliciously indulgent Carmina burana, Carl Orff serves up a thunderous paean to food, drink and love.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 15 March, 2018 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 17 March, 2018 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 18 March, 2018 2:00PM

John Luther Adams Become Desert

Masterworks >

Jeremy Denk, one of America’s foremost pianists, performs Beethoven’s monumental “Emperor” Concerto, a work that represents a visionary composer with the insight and inspiration to understand his world and shape its future. John Luther Adams, the creator of Become Ocean, is back with the sequel to the work that took the classical music scene by storm and captured the admiration and imagination of millions. The legacy lives on in the world premiere of Become Desert.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 29 March, 2018 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 31 March, 2018 8:00PM

Show More Events