Chamber Music Works of George Enescu

The ACCUMM Foundation, under the auspices of the Romanian Cultural Institute, presents a concert of chamber works by the legendary Romanian composer and violinist George Enescu. The program includes the composer's Concertpiece for Viola and Piano and Sonata for Violin and Piano no. 3, subtitled "in Romanian popular style." In addition, two rarely heard chamber works will receive their Seattle premiere: the Piano Trio in A minor and the Serenade Lointaine for violin, cello and piano. This program is part of a concert series celebrating Romanian music through the centuries.

Featuring Sandy Yamamoto and Virgil Boutellis-Taft, violin, Jacob Adams, viola, Saeunn Thorsteinsdottir, cello, and Angela Draghicescu, piano.

Benaroya Hall Events

Dates and Tickets

  • 20 Nov (Sun) 2016 7:00PM


Illsley Ball Nordstrom Recital Hall - Benaroya Hall