Patricia Kopatchinskaja in Recital

Violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja and soprano Ah Young Hong perform Gÿorgy Kurtág’s electrifying Kafka Fragments. A musical setting of forty short excerpts from Kafka's letters and diaries, Kurtág creates a mosaic of musical styles reflecting life's disparate emotions ranging from introspective to dramatic to humorous.

Octave 9

Dates and Tickets

  • 29 Jan (Wed) 2020 7:30PM

Doors open

30 minutes prior to performance


Octave 9: Raisbeck Music Center - Benaroya Hall