Copland Symphony No. 3


Copland’s Third Symphony, with its rousing Fanfare for the Common Man, adds a distinctly American strain to the grand symphonic tradition. The Symphony premieres the new cello concerto by one of the most feted of all young American composers, written for the remarkable Johannes Moser.


Ludovic Morlot, Conductor

Johannes Moser, Cello

Seattle Symphony

Read More